Cloverfield’s Innovative Allure

medium_clover2.jpgABC’s Lost returns next Thursday (nice!), which reminded me of J.J. Abrams, who reminded me of the new film Cloverfield, which reminded me of some seriously innovative marketing. I haven’t seen the fright-fest yet, but I’m feeling the itch. Big time. It’s hard not to get sucked in by the cryptic and disturbing ads. I don’t want to spoil it for myself, so I’m avoiding reading too much. Still, I did scan a cool article that mentioned some of the film’s clever marketing tactics, including its wordless poster of a headless Statue of Liberty. Many of the characters actually have MySpace pages and (supposedly) interact with fans. (My one problem with that, especially in a horror film setting: doesn’t it give away who lives and dies?)

One Response to Cloverfield’s Innovative Allure

  1. Plymel says:

    Have you got lot of money???No?Try this very good ptc with instant payment and register under me Thanks https://www.palmbux.com/register.php/micho24.html

Leave a Reply

